Stonor Park is the location of a historic house with gardens and a park in Oxfordshire, on the border with Buckinghamshire north of Henley-on-Thames.
Stonor House has been the home of the Stonor family for more than eight centuries. Historically, it has been a centre of Catholicism, including the period following the Reformation. Inside the house are displays of family portraits, tapestries, bronzes and ceramics. Attached to the main building is a 14th century chapel built of flint and stone, including an early brick tower, where Mass is still celebrated.
The house is nestled in the hills of the Chilterns. Behind the main house, there is a walled garden in an Italianate style on a rising slope, providing good views. Around the house is a park with a herd of fallow deer. Around the park are Almshill Wood, Balham's Wood and Kildridge Wood. The village of Stonor is nearby to the south-west on the B480 road.
Stonor has been used as a location for a number of film and television productions, including the James Bond film The Living Daylights. It is also used for antique fairs, art exhibitions, craft shows, outdoor concerts, etc.
The house and garden are open to the public.
Harpsden is a picturesque village in Oxfordshire near Henley-on-Thames. It has been the filming location for Midsomer Murders and has a nearby site of special scientific interest at Harpsden Wood
Harpsden Wood is an ancient woodland dating from at least 1600. It is a Site of Special Scientific Interest covering 73 acres (30 ha). Henley Golf and Country Club is in Harpsden.
Harpsden is a popular filming location where productions including the Midsomer Murders TV series and parts of the James Bond film Quantum of Solace have been filmed.
Knowl Hill is most famous for the Knowl Hill Steam Rally. This was an internationally known event that was held every August. Unfortunately, due to rising insurance costs the decision was made to hold the very last Steam Rally in 2004. This caused much disappointment in the local community. The Steam Rally provided an enjoyable opportunity for the public to see, and for enthusiasts to show, a wide range of vintage machinery that has been an integral part of the United Kingdom's history. This included traction engines, steam powered labour machinery, vintage cars and motorcycles and a working railway extraction engine. The event also had a large fun fair, local and commercial food traders, craft and animal-showing tents and helicopter rides.
Crazies Hill is a hamlet in the English county of Berkshire. It adjoins the hamlet of Cockpole Green.
For local government purposes, the village is within the civil parish of Wargrave, which in turn is within the unitary authority of Wokingham.
The Village Hall was originally built to serve also as a Mission Church and still contains the paraphenalia of an altar etc behind folding doors. Crazies Hill Church of England Primary School is located in the village.
Summerfield House, which is set in 23 acres of beautiful grounds and landscaped gardens, was originally built in 1790 as the Town Hall at nearby Henley-on-Thames. It was moved to Crazies Hill by Major WHM Willis during 1898 when the new Town Hall was built. He had the facade including the cupola and entrance hall re-erected here as the basis for his new country house originally called Crazies.
By the side of a woodland track to the south of the hamlet is Rebecca's Well. This is the site of the spring which used to be the hamlet's water supply. In 1870, the curate of Wargrave, the Rev Grenville Phillimore, invited subscriptions to fund a proper basin for the spring to keep the water clean. Later further money was raised to build a brick structure around the spring to keep out fallen leaves and other debris.
About 0.6 miles (1 km) on the road to Wargrave is Hennerton Golf Club.